We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Distraction Paths: Remixes By The Leaf Library Volume One

by Various

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £3 GBP  or more




Remixes 2013-2020. Thank you to all the bands and artists that have trusted us with their music, and for letting us release the results here.


released December 4, 2020

Tracks 1, 2, 5, 8, 10, 11 and 13 - additional production by Matt Ashton and Lewis Young
Track 7 – additional production by Lewis Young, Matt Ashton and Gareth Jones
Tracks 4, 9 and 14 additional production by Matt Ashton
Tracks 3 and 12 – additional production by Lewis Young
Track 6 – additional production by Ben Smith and Matt Ashton

Produced between 2013 and 2020

Track 1 originally written by Smoughton, Michael, Greene, Roberts, Mukai, Chetwood. Original Production: Rob Smoughton © Hanging Moon Records 2019
Track 2 originally written by Morgane Lhote, produced by Morgane Lhote and Jonathan R. Freihofer
Tracks 3 and 14 originally written and played by Sarah Howells
Track 4 written and produced by Bilge Pump
Tracks 5 and 9 originally written by Michael Cranny, Laura Copsey, Martin Thompson, Giles Littleford and Tom Hargreaves, produced by Michael Cranny
Track 6 originally written and produced by Victoria Harrison and Jacob Mayfield
Track 7 originally written and produced by Emily Mary Barnett (percussion, objects) and Bobby Barry (small objects, electronics)
Track 8 originally written and performed by Memory Drawings
Track 10 originally written and produced by Adam Cresswell
Track 11 originally composed by moomLooo / Keiron Phelan / David Sheppard. From the album 'Smile Down Upon Us 2'. Released by WIAIWYA (UK) and Yacca (Japan), (P&C) 2015
Track 12 originally written and produced by Tiny Magnetic Pets & Wolfgang Flür
Track 13 originally produced by Dan Michaelson, written by Steven James Adams, performed by SJA and DM

Cover photo by John Ashton


all rights reserved



The Leaf Library London

Looping drone pop (and occasional space rock) forever.
Matt, Kate, Gareth, Lewis, Simon, Mel, Dan from North East London (and beyond).

contact / help

Contact The Leaf Library

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Distraction Paths: Remixes By The Leaf Library Volume One, you may also like: